Presently, the SBSA has over 32 Organizational Members and seven Individual Members whom actively participate in developing the goals and mission of our organization. Our organization is growing so please contact us if you want more information.

In This Section: Our Mission  |  SBSA Members  |  Our History  |  Contact Us

Board of Directors

Eric Hessell, UC Santa Barbara
Vice President
Taylor Eaton, Oregon State University
Steve Clabuesch, UC Santa Cruz
Training Director
James Fitzgerald, UC Davis
Jason Felton, Cal Poly

Organizational Members

Alaska Sea Life Center
Aquarium of the Bay
Boston University
California Science Center
California State University Northridge
California Polytechnic State University
CSA Ocean Sciences
Dauphin Island Sea Lab
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida International University
Florida State University Coastal and Marine Lab
Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute/FAU
Hubbs Seaworld
Humboldt State University
Long Beach State University
Louisiana Universities Marine Consortium
Monterey Bay Aquarium
Oceans Aloft
Oregon State University
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
San Diego State University
San Francisco State University
San Jose State / Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
Southern California Edison
Stanford / Hopkins Marine Lab
Stockton University
TENERA Environmental
UC Davis / Bodega Marine Lab
UC Los Angeles
UC San Diego / Scripps Institution of Oceanography
UC Santa Barbara
UC Santa Cruz / Long Marine Laboratories
University of Hawaii – Hilo
University of New England
University of New Hampshire
University of South Florida
University of Southern California
US Fish & Wildlife Service
Washington State Parks Boating Program

Individual Members

Henry Fastenau
Kevin Stockmann
James Nestler
Phil Zerofski
Captain Chris Wade
Justin Kantor
Kyle Mooers
Nathan Schwarck
Gene McKeen
Joel Markis
Wade Flournoy